Looking into Personas interest

To visualize it better and have better understanding of what the person likes I decided to look into the main factor that the person talked about and clearly have got excited about. The core I believe to be is a car called Lamborghini – Aventador , because the person talked about it rather passionately and explained why and what about the car that is so attractive to him.
Lamborghini-Aventador-8

Lamborghini-Aventador-29

The person really like the shape and the sides of the car, of course it is hard to argue the car is very nice and looking very futuristic which instantly lead me to the conclusion that he does like futuristic shapes. The car it self reminded me a lot of spaceships.
spaceship

vadim_motov_04

Canada and skiing was a big part of the interview, he has mentioned he loves the look of the mountains there.
canada-ski-resort-3
The shape of the mountain and the way that snowfalls on it, brings me back to Lamborghini side view, find the similarities between them, perhaps its the sharp edges and a sleek look.
In the interview one of his favorite designers/architects that he have mentioned was Santiago Calatrava, which I got to give in on this and completely agree, the buildings by Calatrava are stunning, very modern looking, in a way brings me back to the futuristic look and the spaceship look.
Screen-shot-2012-05-10-at-10.00.54-AM-1024x688

how-to-architect-calatrava2

Saint-Exupery Station in Lyon France 01

It is not hard to see that the theme on the interest keeps the same shape and is constant through out. It is clear that he prefer sharp edges but smooth finish, very futuristic and modern look.

Although I found out what he likes and how he likes it, I still cannot find anything that would suit my interest too.
Perhaps it is just a bit too modern and ‘manly’ for me. So the next step would be to look at the softer side that he likes and I could relate to. Like walking, he has mentioned that walking was a big part of his life and also Venice was one of the best holidays for him too.
Venice-Canal-Veneto-Italy-14

Walking1

Looking at these two pictures the most that stands out for me is the nature, green leafs, grass, flowers. This is something I can try and work with.

For this chair project however how but I am determent to use hard and soft materials combined together. I also always imagined to be detailed work. As a person i like using sewing machine and textiles in general, so i would like to bring the skill and involve it in the chair making. Looking at the seat of the chair, perhaps a leaf wouldn’t be so bad, and it is something I would like too.
chair_5833
Perhaps something like this but onl the chair structure would be out of wood and the seat covering be made into a leaf.I imagine a different leaf though, i would say someting like this:
green_leaves_PNG3678
However I am struggling to understand the structure of the chair and the joints. So I haven’t got a clue how it would work, but idea is there.
Creating a mood-board helped a lot, gave me some ideas and possibilities what the chair could look like. Although trying to expand the structure is a no go at the moment, seems a bit like a different language.

Leave a Reply

